Recipe: Slow Cooker Pulled Buffalo Chicken Sandwiches

I love making things in my slow cooker. Even more fun when the recipe is super easy, flavorful and my family eats it up!

Ingredients:

  • 4 skinless, boneless chicken breast halves
  • 1 (17.5 fluid ounce) bottle buffalo wing sauce, divided
  • 1 package dry ranch salad dressing mix
  • 2 tablespoons butter
  • 6 hoagie rolls, split lengthwise
  • Ranch or Blue Cheese Dressing to serve

Instructions:

  1. Place the chicken breasts into a slow cooker, and pour in 3/4 of the wing sauce and the ranch dressing mix. Cover, and cook on Low for 6 to 7 hours.
  2. Once the chicken has cooked, add the butter, and shred the meat finely with two forks. Pile the meat onto the hoagie rolls, and splash with the remaining buffalo wing sauce and ranch/blue cheese dressing to serve.
About jennandrews0824

Saving you money and time by reviewing products for you. I'll let you know which products you should use and which products just aren't worth your money or time. I'll also provide reviews of deals at major stores around the country online as well as a review of deals I find while I'm out shopping.
This entry was posted in Recipes and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Recipe: Slow Cooker Pulled Buffalo Chicken Sandwiches

  1. Babygirl says:

    I usually use my Crock Pot for pulled pork sandwiches and never did I think to do this with chicken. I definitely have to try this out. Thanks so much for sharing this recipe, I enjoyed reading this.

Leave a Reply

